When does the Super Bowl start? (And other questions answered)

We hope you’re gearing up for a fantastic Super Bowl Sunday. Here’s some helpful information and a few links for your last-minute planning:

-Super Bowl XLVI will be broadcast on NBC and is scheduled to start at 6:30 p.m. Eastern. That’s 5:30 p.m. Central, 4:30 p.m. Mountain, and 3:30 p.m. Pacific. The New England Patriots are favored by 2.5 points over the New York Giants; the teams previously met in the Super Bowl in 2007, won 17-14 by New York. Madonna will be the halftime show performer.

-If you’re still scrambling to figure out what to serve, myrecipes.com has a great list of 20 tailgating appetizers to try.

-If you know a lot about football and would like to make a few bucks, perhaps this guy could still use your help.

-If you want to learn more about the Kensington dining set we featured in our Super Bowl post on Monday, check out this Las Vegas Review-Journal story.

-Don’t care about football, or just don’t know who to root for? The A.V. Club has prepared a helpful guide.

Enjoy the game and be safe!

This entry was posted in Seasonal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply